Revolut confirms a secondary share sale at a reported $115 billion valuation

Revolut confirmed a secondary share sale on 22 July 2026. Shares are reportedly priced at $2,017, valuing the fintech at about $115 billion.

Revolut confirms a secondary share sale at a reported $115 billion valuation
Key facts
  • On 22 July 2026 Revolut confirmed that a secondary share sale was underway but did not disclose its terms.
  • Shares in the sale are priced at $2,017 each, according to an internal message to Revolut staff first reported by Bloomberg.
  • A person familiar with the sale told Reuters that this values Revolut at about $115 billion, more than 50% above the $75 billion set in November 2025.
  • In a secondary sale existing shareholders, such as employees, sell their shares, and Revolut raises no new money.
Contents
  1. What did Revolut confirm about the share sale?
  2. Who sells in a secondary sale, and who gets the money?
  3. How has Revolut's valuation changed?
  4. Why does the new price matter for the pre-IPO market?
  5. What are the risks?
  6. Frequently asked questions
  7. Did Revolut raise new money in the July 2026 share sale?
  8. What share price was reported for the sale?
  9. When could Revolut go public?

Revolut confirmed on 22 July 2026 that a secondary share sale was underway. According to an internal message to staff reported by Bloomberg, shares in the British fintech change hands at $2,017 each; a person familiar with the sale told Reuters that this values Revolut at about $115 billion, more than 50% above its $75 billion valuation of November 2025.

What did Revolut confirm about the share sale?

Revolut confirmed the process, not the numbers. A spokesperson told Reuters that the sale was underway, declined to comment on details and said the company would give an update once it was completed.

The price comes from an internal message from CEO Nik Storonsky: "I'm glad that you now have another opportunity to realise liquidity on your shares," he told staff, as quoted by Bloomberg and Tech.eu. Media reports in June said Revolut aimed to sell at least $750 million of shares; the final size has not been disclosed. Those reports are covered in Revolut works on a secondary share sale at a $115 billion valuation.

Who sells in a secondary sale, and who gets the money?

Existing shareholders sell and keep the proceeds; Revolut issues no new shares. Such sales let employees and early investors turn part of their stakes into cash before a listing. When a company organises a purchase from many holders at one price, the deal is often called a tender offer: see tender offer for pre-IPO investors and primary vs secondary market.

How has Revolut's valuation changed?

Every valuation since the 2021 round has come from a secondary sale.

DateDealValuationLed by
July 2021Series E, $800 million of new capital$33 billionSoftBank Vision Fund 2, Tiger Global
August 2024Secondary sale$45 billionCoatue, D1 Capital Partners, Tiger Global
November 2025Secondary sale$75 billionCoatue, Greenoaks, Dragoneer, Fidelity
July 2026Secondary sale, underwayAbout $115 billion (reported)Not disclosed

NVentures, Nvidia's venture arm, also took part in the November 2025 sale, Crunchbase News reported. The 2024 and 2021 figures are from Tech.eu.

Why does the new price matter for the pre-IPO market?

It is the latest reference price for one of Europe's most valuable private companies, but not a market price: it was agreed for a limited block of shares.

Revolut is in no hurry to list. Storonsky told Bloomberg in April 2026 that an IPO was "two years away", and Bloomberg reported that he did not plan to list before 2028. The same month the Financial Times reported that Revolut had discussed an IPO valuation of $150–200 billion, as analysed in Revolut prepares a $100B+ tender offer and targets a $200B IPO.

In its 2025 annual report Revolut reported revenue up 46% to £4.5 billion and profit before tax up 57% to £1.7 billion; see Revolut's record 2025 profit.

What are the risks?

The terms of the deal come from reports, not from the company.

  • Undisclosed terms. Revolut has confirmed neither the price nor the size.
  • A private price. The valuation was agreed by a limited group of buyers and can differ from what a public market would pay.
  • Liquidity. Private shares are hard to sell; holders depend on the next organised sale or on an IPO, which Storonsky does not expect before 2028.
  • Indirect access. Outside investors often hold such shares through funds or SPVs, with extra fees.

Frequently asked questions

Did Revolut raise new money in the July 2026 share sale?

No. It is a secondary sale: existing shareholders such as employees sell their shares, and the proceeds go to them, not to Revolut.

What share price was reported for the sale?

$2,017 per share, according to Bloomberg. A person familiar with the sale told Reuters that this values Revolut at about $115 billion.

When could Revolut go public?

Not before 2028, according to Bloomberg. In April 2026 Storonsky said an IPO was about two years away.

Source: Reuters July 22, 2026

Read also